top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturea.

dear taylor swift,



songs have always made me feel at home,

and yours, somehow, influence

this insane feeling of home-sickness.

Your words seem to crawl up my spine,

and dwell in my mind-

until lines of musicality

course through my blood,

and the rhythm dances on my fingertips,

that tremble from fascination.

lyrics now reside embedded in my brain-

a ghostly and yet intoxicating reminder

of everything i have ever felt,

everything that is left to feel.

songs now flood out of my mouth,

taking with them estranged thoughts

that i had left hanging in my throat,

clinging on to life.

i smile incessantly,

my sister thinks im possessed,

and i think of ways to tell her

the way these words make me feel,

to tell her,

they feel like warmth on my skin,

and freedom on my tongue.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RAIN

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page